Usually for a DUI charge in Northwest Florida, you are going to be looking at what we call 11 months, 29 days of county probation. I’m sure a lot of you are asking, “Why is it not 12 months?” And I agree with you. That would be a simple thing.
But what it is, is under Florida Law, what happens is, is that a 12 month probation or more is considered a felony probation. So 11 months, 29 days or less is considered misdemeanor probation. If you’re charged with a misdemeanor DUI, you’re going to be looking up to 11 months, 29 days of probation.
If you’re a tourist, if you’re living in another state, they do not make you come back to Florida and check in each month. We can actually work it our for you. We can do it by mail, or email. There’s a lot of different options there if you live out of state, or you’re going to be moving out of state within the next year during this process.
You can give us a call and we would be more than happy to walk you through this specific details as it relates to your case.